Xpatia

a place called home

The most important journey

It has been more than a year since my last travel post. Although I have not blogged about the new pages of the world I was lucky enough to open, I have been keeping it all sacred in my heart and mind. And finally I am ready to fill you in on it all in the next couple of weeks.

But before I start trying to show you the colors of this amazing world we live in again, I wanted to share with you that last year I took the most important journey of them all. It was really towards myself, towards the pain and emptiness left after the lost of a very dear person. That journey, although it is not a pretty one, is the most meaningful of all. Ripping my soul apart layer by layer into the depths of hopelessness, through that loss I realized I was capable of such deep love and connection which, when torn, opened my eyes to the true meaning of our life as we journey through it.

It’s what we do for others that lasts.

I will tell you my friends, in this life we can change everything until the time we take your last breath. After that last breath, we change the people around us as we start living in their hearts and souls. And that is what this whole thing is about. Painful to never see someone dear again, it is almost freaky how the link, though no longer physical, becomes so much stronger, as they touch our hearts through memories of their glorified being and the love and care they selflessly gifted – the most precious gift. It is larger than life.

In memory of those who light the way and guide us from above.

This world will only get better as more and more people around the world open their hearts and leave their positive mark on others. And their light will burn bright for eternity.

Amen

Stay strong, no matter where you are in this world. We were given this life because we are strong enough to live it.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on September 15, 2014 by in XIST and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Join 31 other subscribers

Archives

September 2014
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930